Armelle & Raphaël

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Nepal, Sri Lanka

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/02/2018 - 28/02/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    306

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    We are a french couple traveling around Asia since February 2018. We are now going back to France by hitchhiking.
    We studied agriculture sciences (master degree), but we follow and are very into permaculture principles, which is for us the best way to grow. But not only, we care about how to make with nature in general. We have experiences and knowledge about it, let's discuss !

    We want to find volunteering positions because when we do tourism, we also like to work with the workaway or wwoofing principles. We prefer doing useful things than just discovering for ourself. For us, life is all about sharing, for always more and more enrichment in both ways. This is why we switch between jobs and volunteering, and we spend our lives being enriched and enrich others by many experiences !!
    Armelle loves horse riding, gardening, speaking foreign languages, sailing and riding motorbikes !
    Raphael plays piano and drums, he is a good fisherman, loves history and is a handyman.
    We both like to help with any skill we have (charity, constructions, farming, translating, tourism...) but we also learn quite quickly when we don't have previous skills. We basically can do anything as long as we also find it is interesting !
    Let's discover each other !

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We studied agricultural engineer and this is our main area. We like to understand the chemical and molecular processes in plants. We both have experience in rural areas, always interested to learn more about local traditions.
    Armelle loves and can Horseriding and cooking,
    Raphael loves snakes and nature :)

    Other things we like to do

    Children and animals care,
    Gardening and agricultural field,
    We love outdoors activities (ecological building) and outdoor sports too (for being a guide or so)
    We love music, we hope we have more but have no other idea, let see together =)

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, Spanish and a bit of German

  • Age

    27 & 27

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    We met on "La Reunion" island, a french island where we worked as engineers in an agricultural research centre ! It is called "the intense island" :)
    We are not laisy, like challenge and physical activities. We are good, even better, without comfort and we like to live and sleep outside !
    We had already many volunteering experiences : French teaching, eco-constructing, any crop harvesting, garden designing, hotel keeping, wall painting, translating... all over the world !
    You have any more questions ? Dont hesitate to ask :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      We are good with any food and would taste anything you have to make us discover !

Photos

Feedback