Dom

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Taiwan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/05/2019 - 19/06/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello!
    My name is Dom and I'm a 21 year old university student living in Montreal pursuing a degree in sociology and anthropology. I went on a 3-month long road trip this past summer across Canada with my best friend and we lived out of a van. I love to travel, learn about new cultures and I care a lot about our environment. I'm very open minded, willing to help, easily adaptable and easy to get along with! I work part time as an administrative coordinator so i have a lot of customer service experience, am accustomed to using software programs, and love to be friendly. I have 2 cats at home and love to be around all sorts of animals and being in the outdoors! In my free time i like to hike, bike, swim, rock climb, kayak, do yoga, listen to music, relax by the water, take pictures, go on adventures, i sometimes draw or paint for fun and i always enjoy some good company :)

    Feel free to ask me any other questions if you have any! I'd be happy to answer them :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I am fairly adaptable to most tasks, i can cook, clean, paint, babysit, house sit, take care of dogs and cats, garden, help with front desk services (check-ins/ check-outs), take pictures, edit/translate texts in English or French, teach and many other things! I have babysat and house-sat for many years of my life, i have experience in cooking and cleaning as well as editing texts. I currently work as a receptionists so i am good with computers, people-skills, multitasking and working under pressure. I also enjoy being active so i'm up for any physical tasks that i am capable of helping out with and i enjoy being outdoors and learning new things.

  • Languages spoken

    English, French, some Spanish

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • What else ...

    I am not a fussy eater, in fact I really enjoy trying new foods. Some of the weirdest I've eaten are larvae, cod tongues and sea kelp fresh from the ocean! I am also very easy going and not a complainer, I like to look at the glass as half full :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback