Danielle

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Finland, Lithuania, Morocco, Portugal, Spain, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/05/2019 - 07/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Ciao! I like to call myself a global citizen. I grew up in Florida but my parents are Lithuanian and Colombian. However, currently I live and go to university in Switzerland.

    My background, experiences, and curiosity have led me to currently study international relations.

    I am self determined, passionate, hard working, and curious. I am in search of thrill,
    adventure, meeting new people, and learning new skills.

    I have studied human rights in Argentina, participated in a medical internship in Nepal, and done other volunteering and travels elsewhere such as Peru, Alaska, Lithuania, Morocco, etc.

    I am looking to meet new people, make incredible memories, work, learn about new cultures/languages, and see what else participating in a workaway will provide!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    A summary of my past experiences and skills I have are below:

    I worked as a lifeguard in Florida so I’ve completed Red Cross and Ellis lifeguard training, as well as been trained and certified in First Aid, CPR, and AED.

    I have experience with guest interaction because I’ve been a docent and volunteer in multiple museums such as the Salvador Dalì Museum. I also work as a library assistant at my university. I am reliable, responsible, and familiar with working in a front desk (at the library and museum) and answering questions and fulfilling various other duties.

    I’ve played violin for 13 years so I love to play just as much as I love to see other live music and experience things that bring other people happiness.

    I love nature and being outdoors. I have my scuba diving license so I’ve love being in and around the water and the sun. I’ve also been on a varsity swim team for 6 years so I feel comfortable around water and doing water sports.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, Lithuanian (Intermediate), Italian (Intermediate).

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback