Dina

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2019 - 31/01/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1200

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Dina and I'm 23 years old. I'm from Germany and started traveling through Southeast Asia in the end of 2015, which was set out to be a 5 month trip - and then the travel bug caught me and I returned home two years later.

    I really love to travel and to get to know other countries, the people living there and their culture. Personally, I think that cultural exchange is one of the best parts of traveling - besides the food of course ;)

    At the moment, I'm studying European Studies with a focus on culture and environmental sciences in Amsterdam, The Netherlands. In my free time I enjoy hoop dancing (yes, it's a thing! :D), gardening, cooking, reading, horseriding, playing the piano and doing dogsitting. I also really love children and have a lot of experience with them (especially age 2-10) because of internships in a kindergarden, primary school and previous volunteer (teaching) work in Vietnam and Cambodia.

    I'm a very open minded, happy and chatty person who enjoys meeting new people. I like working in a team because you can get much more done together than on our own and I'm not above doing physical work - I want to have something to do otherwise I get bored!

    Languages are the key to getting to know a country properly, so I'm always keen to learn new ones! I speak German, English, a little bit of Spanish and Dutch and am learning Arabic at the moment - so if you want to help me out with improving my spoken Arabic skills that would be amazing! I'm also becoming more and more interested in permaculture, organic and sustainable living and natural remedies and would love to learn more about it.

    I'm really looking forward to gain new experiences with volunteering and hope for some great opportunities to get to know new countries, meeting new friends and doing something meaningful!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm caring, honest and open-minded, i love to cook and do gardening, I'm a kids and animal lover, chatty, teamplayer and i really like nature and activities like hiking or horseriding :) I like moving and doing stuff and exercise daily, so as long as I've got something to do I'm happy!

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, learning Spanish, Dutch and Arabic

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Lactose-intolerance

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

On top of Doi Chiang Dao, Thailand!
Cooking class :)

Feedback