Ricardo & Krystle

From: Mexico

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Guatemala

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2018 - 27/04/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    271

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi! We are a couple from Queretaro, México. We are musicians and play together in a band called "Diluvia".
    We love writing songs, playing and learning new musical skills.
    We are also doing soundhealing journeys with tibetan bowls, steel drums, chimes and other beautiful instruments as we like to collect anything that can make nice sounds, and we truly believe that music is a powerful tool for healing at every level, so we play yoga and meditation classes and it's been really nurturing for us. Krystle is also a certified yoga teacher.

    We love traveling and have traveled within Mexico and recently Canada, mostly across British Columbia for six months, doing workaway and it was and absolute pleasure! The people are very friendly and our hosts have been the best ever! We have been learning lots of new skills and helping with gardening, harvesting, cooking, painting, cleaning, home renovations, even learning how to run a pizza shop!
    We have had lots of adventures and the best times exploring the magical places in beautiful BC!

    Currently we are living in Guatemala, we've been helping in a beautiful lodge outside of Antigua, helping at the reception, restaurant and bar, and also teaching yoga and doing soundhealing sessions.

    We are total foodies and love cooking healthy, hearty and nousishing foods with fresh herbs and ingredients from the garden. We both love plants, gardening and are very passionate about growing our own food.

    We'd love to learn more about gardening, permaculture, farming and sustainability, we both believe in living harmoniously with the earth and dream about living in our own family ecovillage in the near future.

    We are looking forward to discover new places and friends enjoy hiking and spending time in nature a lot!
    We both love reading and spending quality time around the house and garden, but we also enjoy going out to art exhibitions, movies and concerts, just as spending time with friends and family.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Music, cooking, gardening, home renovations, cleaning, animal care, computers, crafts, diy projects

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English

  • Age

    38 & 35

  • Nationality

    Mexico

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback