Diego & Daniela

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2019 - 01/01/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello!! We are a Spanish couple looking for a nice place to start our journey around Scotland. Our main aim is to improve our English and hopefully make a living there.
    We want to do workaways because we think it's a good way to get used to Scottish day to day life and culture.
    Ideally we would like to spend two or three months on workaways.
    Our current English level is intermediate. Daniela's is a bit lower and Diego's is a bit higher.

    Daniela:
    I am a healthcare and x-ray assistant, although what I really like is art. I enjoy drawing, painting, digital art, photography, and I would like to image that this could be my future work environment.
    I am also interested in social activism and ecology. I believe there are other fairer ways to live and our actions can change the world.
    I want to start my workawayer adventure because I feel the urge to move and discover the world. In my opinion travelling brings you the chance to meet other people and cultures besides opening myself to new experiences and challenges.
    I consider myself sociable, cheerful, hardworking and willing to learn new skills. I don't have much experience in rural works, but I’m a keen learner.
    By the way, I am a great chef and I can prepare typical Spanish dishes =D

    Diego:
    Hi, I'm travelling because I'm looking to expand the perception of the world that I have. I studied Physics at university, but I also have knowledge of engineering.
    A few years ago I decided to take a rest from studying and went to French countryside with some friends to work in the harvest. After 2 months, when the job ended, I went back to Cordoba and started working in a new job as a Software Developer, until now.
    Also, in the meantime, I formed an experimental music band where I played the bass and we made several gigs.
    Now I feel it's time for another change in my life and let the heart make some decisions.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Our knowledge can be useful for:
    · painting and decorating tasks
    · computer and websites
    · housework
    · cooking
    · childcare
    · teaching

    Besides we are fit as a fiddle and can do any type of physical work!

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English and a little French

  • Age

    27 & 28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback