Chiara & Diego

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Laos, Philippines

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/04/2019 - 30/01/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi everybody!! :)
    We left our homes in Italy because we wanted to know a bit more about ourselves and the world, and especially do new experiences from which learn and widen our skills.
    We are very open minded, active and able to adapt to different environnements and situations.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Chiara:
    I used to work in hospitality then I ended up working in my family's winery for 5 years.
    Due to that I've got skills in public relations, using of computers and secretary job, ability to run a place and take responsabilities, farming, gardening and maintainance.
    In the meanwhile I worked for a summer in a child care center and loved it very much!
    I just finished my 3 years studies in Naturopathy and holistic medicine.
    As a hobby I love arts and crafts. I love painting, doing macramé, singing and writing and I'm able to build furniture from second hand objects.
    I know English, Spanish and a bit of French.
    I would love to enter the culture of the place I'm visiting, make friends and learn more!
    Diego:
    I worked as a cook for 8 years in Italy and this provided me important skills like good cooking, ability to run a kitchen as a head chef and ability to take responsabilities. I also had to take care of public relations.
    Before that I worked for a while as a painter.
    I also volounteered in Kenya, Africa in a child care center.
    I love nature, animals and music and as a hobby I love to write songs!
    I would love to learn about the culture and cuisine of the places I'm visiting and improve my English.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, English, Spanish.

  • Age

    27 & 25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback