Dhia

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/07/2019 - 30/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Dhia :)

    Undergrad student with an equal love of adventures and naps. Looking to meet new people, try new things, and explore the world.
    I’m also a huge nerd (mostly science stuff), but I love to have conversations about topics I’m unfamiliar with as well! If you know about something I doubt, I could ask you questions about it forever. Especially travel related stuff - I’m just starting out on my travel adventures, so I’m eager to hear about all the cool stuff people have done!

    I'm an energetic person who always being eager to learn new skills. I am ambitious and driven. I thrive on challenge and constantly set goals for myself, so I have something to strive toward. I’m not comfortable with settling, and I’m always looking for an opportunity to do better and achieve greatness.
    I am also a highly organized person. I always use a series of tools to help myself stay on top of deadlines. I like to keep a clean workspace and create a logical filing method so I’m always able to find what I need. I find this increases efficiency and helps the rest of the team stay on track, too.

    I've considerable experience in animal care, crop cultivation, and farm equipment operations. As my family were having a farm, I spent most of my free times helping around in the farm works. I've also worked as a manoeuvre in the construction field, so I am also experienced in this area.
    I am also a sophomore student, who speaks three languages fluently. During my stay, I'd like to help hosts to practice English and enhance their skills, as well as the children who are willing to learn English in summer vacation.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    As I mentioned above, most of my experienced work was in the agriculture field; meanwhile, I am interested in working at hostels and restaurants. Highlights of my experience include…

    *️️️️️ Previous experience assisting with animal and land care on my own family’s farm, encompassing responsibilities such as feeding, fertilizing, harvesting, irrigation, production, and poultry/livestock care.
    *️️️️️ Rotating through work activities to gain—and significantly improve—competency in cross-functional areas.
    *️️️️️ Working collaboratively and effectively with fellow farmhands, farm managers, production team, and veterinary staff.
    *️️️️️ Frequently working in other farmers at the harvest seasons.
    *️️️️️ I opened a kiosk at the sea where I was selling sea_equipments and food, during the summer vacation.
    *️️️️️ In recent years, I changed my area of interest where I started working at hostels.

  • Languages spoken

    English, French, Arabic, Berber, and learning Turkish

  • Age

    22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm a vegetarian

Profile is connected to:

yasserch


Photos

Working in a hotel restaurant in Turkey

Feedback