Delali

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am a British educator originally from Africa. After over two decades working in various education sectors from primary, secondary, vocational and university settings as an IT lecturer, English/maths tutor, dyslexia specialist and cognitive behavioural therapist (mainly in London and Essex, UK), in 2013, I have opted for an early retirement in order to travel the world.

    I travelled to few countries in Europe, Asia and Africa for my charity work about dyslexia and learning difficulties. Although I enjoyed all my journeys outside the UK, I exceptionally enjoyed the small scale agricultural project I started in Togo during my 3 years involvement in the Arcadia Dyslexia charity project. Since then, I am motivated the get more into the agri/farming... business.

    For that reason, I was looking for practical experiences worldwide that would provide me with real life and up-to-date skills and knowledge in the field earlier mentioned before investing in my own project in Africa in the near future. I have decided to start my Workaway's trip from Sweden because it is a country I have always wanted to discover and learn the language.

    With regards to languages, I love them. In addition to English, I speak French and two African languages. I can also get by in German. I love translating documents from English to French and vice versa.

    Furthermore, in terms of my others hobbies and interests: I enjoy learning new skills, teaching people, cooking, walking, exercising, meditating and writing.

    I am more than confident that I will learn much from my trip and in return I will assist and contribute to my best in the project for the most memorable experience for both parties.

    If you want to know more about me you can google Delali Idrissou and you will see my : Linkedin, Facebook, Montessori online Tutor Profile, YouTube channel (minalingo), minalingo's website, dyslexia book on Amazon....

    In the hope to be hearing from you very soon with a positive outcome, I am taking the opportunity to thank you for your consideration.

    Best regards,

    Delali I.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Performing arts
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I can teach various topics
    I assist and help people with dyslexia and other mild learning difficulties
    Overall house chores
    Therapy in CBT, motivating, coaching
    Speak English, French,, two African languages and some German
    Exercising, fitness
    Although I am academic, I am also a practical person who love to do hands-on tasks (i love fixing things myself and call for assistance only when the task is beyond me or too technical)

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent

  • Age

    51

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.