Diego

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Hungary

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/06/2020 - 18/08/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello all! My name is Diego and I'm a 25 year old Master's student living in the US. I'm working on a Master's degree in Global Development and Crisis Management.
    I've always loved travelling but above all I love meeting new people and cultures, trying their food, their beer, their music and everything that makes them who and what they are!
    I've been lucky enough to have the opportunity to visit 45 countries around the world (some for work/business and others for pleasure).
    I was a student-athlete here in the US, specifically a tennis player. Tennis helped get me a scholarship to study my bachelor's degree in Economics while also working as a Spanish and math tutor as well as a groundskeeper during my 4 years as an undergradutate student. I then went home to work as a tennis coach and a marketing and sales manager.
    I have done 3 Workaway and volunteering experiences all of them have been in the hospitality industry. Specifically hostels, guesthouse and restaurants.
    Now I am back in school working on my Master's and employed by the university as a graduate research assistant.
    I hope to get the opportunity to share some of my knowledge and experiences with people from all over the world but most imporant of all I want to learn from others!
    If you have any further questions or comments please do not hesitate to let me know!
    Kindest regards!
    Diego

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have been an athlete (tennis player) my entire life. That's what got me a scholarship to study in the United States. After graduation it helped me get a job as a tennis coach in the best tennis academy in the world where I also worked as a marketing and sales manager.

    During my 4 years as an undergraduate student I worked as a groundskeeper, spanish tutor and math tutor. I can operate light and heavy construction machinery, do construction work, fix certain appliances and engines and do any sort of ground and house work. I also consider myself a skilled teacher.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Serbian: Fluent

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I'm all about sports and the outdoors. The more in touch with nature and people the more alive and happy I feel!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback