Dawn

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2018 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    2018 I am looking forward to more traveling. I have decided to stay closer to home and travel Scotland in the summer. I have never visited and really should visit more places within the UK. really excited to see what adventures and new friends a wait me along the way.
    also from October I will be visiting japan for 6months and looking forward to experiencing the winter and exploring different regions of japan.

    I am a friendly, approachable person who is hard working, able to work as part of a team or on my own.
    I enjoy traveling and gaining new experiences/skills, meeting new people, seeing other cultures, and exploring. This year I am traveling around Europe from spring time until autumn 2017 so looking forward to exploring new places and also volunteering and seeing another side of the country I visit.
    I enjoy reading, watching films, playing badminton, swimming, baking cakes and eating cakes too.
    I am qualified nanny and I have over 10 year experience working in child care. I also did wwoofing 3 years ago in New Zealand for a family doing gardening and then helped on a farm and gained experience milking cows, feeding chickens and general farm life.
    I live by the beach in Dorset and very lucky to live in a beautiful place with lots of places to walk, nature close by a town, blue skies and sunny weather for the uk.
    i have just returned from travling around europe by train this year (2017) and have had an amzing experience, exploring new places and meeting new people. During my travels i did some workawy in scandivan for 2 months. i worked on 2 farms in denmark where i was helping with weeding and sowing, cleaning guestrooms, cooking and washing up in kitchen. in sweden i stayed with a family and helped in their garden and played with their son.
    my time on the farms and gardens was an enjoyable experience, meeting new people, learning of their cuture and tradtionas, the food was amazing to try and very yummy.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    team work, can work on own, experienced in childcare, organised,

  • Languages spoken

    english

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    british

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback