David

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2020 - 24/03/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hey, I´m David. Always calm, most times funny and sometimes thoughtful.
    Why You should choose me is because of the curiosity, kindness, discipline and efficiency I work with.
    Now more about myself:
    I like nature, I´m living in a small village in germany, where the forest is just next to our house.
    I like to read: poems or books about philosophy, psychology, self-optimisation or fantasy novels. In fact I enjoy every good story.
    I like having a good time with friends and I want everyone around me to feel comfortable, I enjoy listening to people and getting to know them, so I would like to hear something about Yourself, too.
    I try not to judge, but to help and in the end make the world a better place for everyone (:
    Therefore I wanna become a psychotherapist, combining what I´m good at and what is purposeful to do. I didn´t start studying yet and for my studies I would like to improve my english on the journey.
    I´m also a vegetarian, exercising sometimes, enjoy meditation and am not religious. Some say I´m a bit crazy, but who´s not? ^^

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I got my A-levels or high-school diploma (Abitur) in 2018, so I know English (B1+) and Latin (Latin profiency certificate) and speak German fluently. I also know bits of Chinese and Italian and am interested in psychology.
    Later I did a federal volunteer service at an old people`s home. I had lots of different tasks there, mostly taking care of the elderly, spreading motivation or guiding dement people. I.e. talking, going for a walk or to the toilet, serving meals and feeding, or my favourite, reading out loud. Sometimes I had to help in our cafeteria taking orders or washing dishes and sometimes I had to help the janitor moving heavy stuff. In the eleven months I´ve worked there, there was no complaint. Because if I do something, I do it right.
    Also I`m member of the "Circus Blamage", a registered society, where I`m a trainer since 2018. That means I look after children, disabled or not and teach them things like juggling. There I also learned how to organize in and with a team and learned to work hard e.g. when we put up the circus tent.

  • Languages spoken

    German (could teach), English, Latin. Bits of Chinese and Italian.

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    I enjoy riding my bike instead of taking the car, sometimes I go jogging or take a walk in the forest, sometimes I write. I play cornet, like watching series and listen to various music. My favourite food is pizza. I like minimalism and the philosophy of Epicure.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Feedback