Davis

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Morocco

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/12/2018 - 31/03/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Davis! I am currently spending time in Europe, with France as my home base. I am looking to do some traveling and spend time in other parts of the world while I am here. In general, I am a pretty laid back person, but also a hard worker and down to get my hands dirty. I grew up in a small town in Virginia and spent a lot of time fishing, hunting, and camping. Most recently I lived in Charleston, South Carolina where I received my Bachelor's Degree in political science. In South Carolina, I really grew an appreciation for the laid back life style of the American South, especially the coastal beach life. Now, I'm in Europe and have caught the travel bug, but rather than be a passerby in new places I really want to work and live there, so as to truly understand and appreciate the culture.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Growing up, I spent a lot of time on my grandparent's farm and in the outdoors in general. I am very comfortable with anything outdoors and with any sort of farm related tasks; for instance, planting, caring for animals, gardening, weeding, yard work, and general maintenance. Secondly, I have multiple years of restaurant experience, and I love to cook! I also love to write in my free time and would be able to help out with any sort of content writing. In general, I consider myself a pretty quick learner and am down to try my hand at just about anything.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback