Davide

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/02/2020 - 16/10/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Davide, an 36 years old Italian guy. I'm currently in Turin, Italy, after 6 years travelling around the world.
    I lived 2.5 years in London, UK, and then one year in Vietnam ( Hoi An ), one year in New Zealand ( Wellington ) and one year in Mexico (Tulum and San Cristobal De Las Casas ).
    I speak Italian (mother tongue), English (fluently) and Spanish (fluently).
    In February I'm going to Quebec, my goal is learn French.
    I've spent 30 years of my life in my hometown, Turin in Italy. I started to work when I was 16 and I went to live by myself when I was 21. In Italy I worked as a pastry chef ( 1999-2001), electrician (2001-2003), taxi driver (2005-2013) and other few jobs for a short time ( baker, vegetables seller at the market and promoter, between 2003 and 2005).
    When I was 30 I left Italy and moved to London, there I worked 2.5 years (2013-2015) as an assistant chef in a few restaurants ( Italian, Mexican and a English catering company).
    In November 2015 I went to South-East Asia and I worked as a waiter in Cambodia(Dec 2015-Jan 2016), and as a bartender and promoter in Vietnam (Feb 2016 to Sep 2016).
    After one year in Vietnam I moved to New Zealand(Oct 2016) and I worked one year as an assistant chef in a restaurant owned by a kiwi man.
    In October 2017 I moved to Mexico and I worked as a volunteer in a hostel in the morning and as a receptionist in a small hotel in the afternoon until April 2018, then I went to San Cristobal and there I worked just as a volunteer in an hostel preparing breakfasts for the guests.
    In July 2018 I came back to Italy due to my father's health issues ( he's now ok ) and I started to work ( November 2018 until now) as a call center operator in a outbound call center (selling insurances for the american company MetLife) and as a tour guide for walking tours in Turin, in English and Spanish language as a second job ( I've done so far 15 tours ).
    I got a 6 months work permit for Canada, that must be activated by the 5th of April 2020. My plan is to arrive in Quebec in February, work a month as a volunteer and try to learn French as much as I can, and at the end of March do the flag pole and activate my work permit.
    Can't wait to start this new adventure and learn a lot of new things!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I can cook and manage a kitchen and a storage,as I worked as an assistant chef in London and in New Zealand for a total of 3.5 years.
    I can drive quite well as I worked 8 years as a taxi driver in Turin, Italy.
    I can teach English, Spanish or Italian to kids, as I speak all these languages.
    I can help with tourists as I worked as a promoter in Vietnam and my character is very sociable and friendly.
    I can help with gardening and maintenance of the house as I'm quite big, 6ft 1 in, 216 lb ( 185 cm, 100 kg ) and strong.
    I use Internet and social medias quite a lot, I can't say I'm an expert but I can help.
    I'm willing, quick to learn new things, a flexible and adaptable person and very open minded.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Age

    37

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback