David

From: Portugal

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Germany, Italy, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/08/2019 - 30/09/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    *** LATEST: I recognise this is not the best time for travelling given the Corona situation; at the moment I am stuck in Germany before I can find a solution, therefore I have no option than to continue travelling. ***

    Greetings!
    I am from Portugal and after having lived in Portugal and Germany as a graphic / concept designer I fell out of love, therefore I decided to sell my things and travel for an undetermined time, searching for new activites and ways of life. Half of my travel is done alone, reading, listening to music, visiting places, camping in the wild; the other half is done by engaging with people wherever I stop. Which is to say, I'm independent and a bit shy by nature and therefore try to find a good balance between enjoying time for myself and enjoying helping people.

    My main interests at the moment are:
    - Music theory and practice (piano, melodica)
    - Theatre, contact improvisation, acroyoga
    - Scenography, mural painting, drawing
    - Bouldering and eventually climbing

    In the past I've played the trombone in philharmonic bands and sang in choirs, it was my first contact with music and ever since I need to be connected with it somehow. In Munich joined an amateur balinese gamelan group; at the moment I'm trying to learn the melodica, which is portable and lightweight. I'm interested in meeting musicians, composers and instrument makers. I would also like to get closer to the arts of stage and people who do it in medium/small companies or groups.

    Although I'm slowly going away from the graphic / product design industry, I'm still interested in offering some of my skills to everybody I could help in their personal projects, both in the computer or in real life (please see davidavid.neocities.org to know some more)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    ARTS / MUSIC
    - hand drawing, wall painting
    - music theory, basic principles on keyboard, trombone, trumpet and melodica
    - improv theatre basics (loosening up the mind, practice flexibility, engaging with others)

    COMPUTER / TECH
    - graphic design ( ~ ~ davidavid.neocities.org ~ ~ )
    - computer work

    AT HOME
    - gardening, cleaning, washing, sewing, organizing
    - small repair (mechanical, non electrical)

  • Languages spoken

    Português, English, Deutsch

  • Age

    35

  • Nationality

    Portuguese

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      shrimp and some sea food, mite

    • Special dietary requirements
      Allergic to sea food. Mainly vegetarian, but flexibel

Photos

Feedback