davidc

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Hong Kong, Ireland, Japan, Malta, Singapore, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2015 - 30/09/2020

  • Badges


  • Description

    Hi my name is Dave, by trade I'm a experienced Plasterer. I've been a plasterer for around 12 years now. I've learnt on site working with old school plasterers, Once I was trained up myself I decided to take on my own jobs. All my work has been through word of mouth and I have gained a few good building contacts that have helped me along the way. Being on building sites you pick up bits off other trades, even though I just stick to the plastering you are always learning new things. I have decided though to spend a couple of months or weeks in a different environment, If you have work needed doing (plastering in your place and can put me up, I could really help on that part of the build). I am pretty creative when am zoned in and try to give a good input of ideas. I've worked on straw bale houses and plastered on natural building projects, which was an Awsome experience. Down to earth friendly peaceful person and a keen and willing worker but also like a glass of red or a Beer after a hard graft :)
    I hope to hear soon.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Plastering. maybe hidden talents, hard grafter, Questioning, creative and thoughtful person.

  • Languages spoken

    english

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    Love music, arts, film, different cultures and ways of life. Anything along those lines. I like designing and creating things from nothing, ones rubbish is another ones treasure. I am a very down to earth and open minded person. I love hearing views and opinions on things and learning new skills. I think that we are all learning in life and that we will never know everything, but we can help and learn a lot by sharing each others knowledge whilst we are still here. I've been learning the guitar. I used to do some Martial Arts when I was a little grasshopper :). Karate and then joined Kung Fu classes when I was in my teens. I did a few tournaments in the past with both of them but school exams, work and being a rebel got in the way, as it does. That's just part of growing up but It may be something I get back into when the time is right. Open to Travel Buddies if your interested so just ask :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Good Friends On my Travels In Canada
Attic room, Lots of straight Beams so decided to turn them.
Before Plastered
After
Plaster boarding, drywall and skimmed finish.
I've been plastering for around 12 years now and that included labouring on plasterers for two years. I didn't go to collage for it, I learnt it being on site with other plasterers.
Lime, Sand & Cement Render finish
Fully finished coved ceiling after being troweled up

Feedback