From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/10/2018 - 27/08/2020

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am this sweet Dutchie who fell in love with Sweden a few years ago. 🇸🇪 After the first time I went there I knew this country has something special.😍 I love Sweden for the nature, wide views and silence. Things I cannot find in the Netherlands. That's why I made the decision to leave my country and go for "a little adventure". I sold my house, bought a van, changed it into a campervan and I am following the way my heart tells me to. At the moment I live my life on the roads and do some workaway whenever I like. (So yes the car comes with me😁) I have been travelling for 9 month's now and it's still great! In September I will start studying some more Swedish in Göteborg and stay around there for a while. Still there are so many unexplored places left that I would love to visit.😍 Maybe your place is one of them? I am looking for authentic places and people. Preferably people who will force me to speak Swedish!😉
    While building in my campervan I noticed how much I have missed working with my hands.🤗 Creating is a big part of me and when I am doing something new my motto has always been: I have never done this before, so I think I can do it!💪 (yes Pippi!)
    Besides that I enjoy doing a lot of sports. I am a beach volleyball player, but I fancy any kind of sports!🏐🚴‍♀️🧘‍♀️
    I am a teacher in heart and soul, I cannot describe how much I love spending time with kids and see their progress.😊 Somehow I've always known I am made for it and I hope it will never change. I am still certain I will get back to teaching but for now I want to expand my world and get more experience in building, farming and self sustainability. 🌻🌳🐑🐣
    You could describe me as a heartfollower with a strong will. I know what I need and am not afraid to ask for it. I've learned from my previous workaway experiences that it's important to be clear about your expectations and needs. I guess you could call me quite straith forward. 😉
    Oh btw:
    I love cooking; I am a vegetarian who doesn't know anything about preparing meat or fish, but my meals are usually enjoyed by every body.🙃
    I love boardgames; I like winning games even more ;)
    I love 80s/90s music; Turn on a tune and I will dance like crazy!💃
    I love animals and cuddling with them.😍
    I think that's it! Send me a message if you have any questions, would like to meet up, travel together or ofcourse want my help.🙌

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a creative but practical thinker. If I have something in mind I can create it with my hands. As a mathematician and teacher I became pretty good at solving problems. I really enjoy finding solutions. I am not afraid of getting dirty and I love to work outside.

    I will try to give you a list of my skills (and I will probably forget half of it):
    - Descent painter
    - Furniture upholstery and sewing
    - Building (furniture) with wood
    - Welding
    - Laying tiles
    - Insulation of ceiling/walls
    - Video editing
    - Design in programs as InDesign and Illustrator (I graduated with a font at the Arts Academy)
    - Controlling a 3D-printer and lasercutter
    - Coaching in sports/school

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, Swedish and a bit of German and French

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    I can work independent and I am not afraid of being alone, but I am also on Workaway to connect with people, so I would like to have my hosts around😊

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to: