Please use your browser's back button.

Danielle

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Armenia, Georgia, Greece, Mexico, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Ukraine

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/04/2020 - 12/05/2022

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    957

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Hello,
    I just finished a 9 month project that was mostly done on computer, so right now I would just love to be in nature, helping, doing physical work, and if possible work with horses again!

    I am an artist, visual arts (stone and clay sculpture, illustration and graphic design) and music (singer songwriter composer). From the age of 9 to 29 I used to train, ride horses teach horseback riding (English saddle) and compete in equestrian sports (3 day eventing) and I worked with Standardbred racing horses. I studied music, and later in my 30's up to my early 40's I owned a production company with a recording studio, and I did graphic design. I worked in the advertising field doing voice over, translation and production for various studios in Vancouver Canada. I also had a music career recording 5 albums, 4 of which were my own compositions, I sang and played guitar. I used to tour, won awards for my music and performances.

    Since 2010, I have been mostly nomadic. In June 2010 I left my hometown of Vancouver Canada on a solo motorcycle journey around and across North America. In 2013 I came to Istanbul to study a Turkish instrument and stayed for 6 years. From 2018 I have been traveling , volunteering, doing graphic design work living in Romania, Turkey and Poland among others.

    I am a hard worker, a vegetarian, I don't smoke, or drink, I am a free spirit and my aim is to contribute. I would really like to learn more about self sufficiency, growing things, living naturally. I would totally love to be around horses, care for them. I am also open to new experiences and learning, always learning.

    Much love.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    History
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Visual artist: illustrations, sculpture (clay and stone), graphic design, mural painting. I just finished an animated video project of 14 chapters that I illustrated, edited and animated, so I got new skills with After Effects and Premiere Pro software, so I could help with the production of videos.
    Musician: singer, songwriter, guitarist, composer, studio editing skills, I used to have a recording studio, I have a lot of experience with production from both sides of the glass.
    Graphic design: Music album covers, websites, book covers, business cards anything that will be printed,
    Writing and translation (French & English) Watercolor paint, computer art.
    You can see my stuff (music, sculpture, writing) on my website www.daniellehebert.com
    People skills. I have worked a lot in the service industry and as an entertainer. I love people.
    Ride horses and take care of horses (I did that professionally for 20 years) Riding horses, race horses, competition horses. grew up on a farm so I am hands on.
    Taking care of animals, chickens, dogs, cats, horses, and taking care of a home as if it was mine.
    I have done teaching: horseback riding, some English language teaching in a language school in Istanbul,
    Reiki practitioner
    Ride motorcycles

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Turkish: Beginner

  • Age

    57

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • What else ...

    I am easy going, I don't need much at all, I am aware of others and of my surroundings, cleaning after myself and caring about where I am. I practice meditation, I am vegetarian, I love to contribute and experience a sense of community.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cigarette smoke, some perfumes,

    • Special dietary requirements
      I do not eat meat

Photos

Feedback