Diogo & Daniela

From: Portugal

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Malaysia, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/08/2018 - 31/10/2019

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    We're a couple who decided to take a gap-year to travel around the world. As part of our big trip, we're really interested on participating in volunteering projects that need our help, not only to assist local communities but also to immerse ourselves on their cultures.

    We are both relaxed and easy-going persons, always looking to meet new people and learn new things from them. Anyone who meets us can count on having a few good laughs. As part of our big trip we are eager to make new friends and have new life experiences along the way.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    We have a financial background (we used to work in banking), which means that we can help with anything that is related to budgeting or other financial matters. We both speak English well and are more than ready to help giving lessons or support to people who want to learn the language. We also love photography, and travel with a good camera and drone, which means that if you need photos for your project we can definitely help with that.

    Besides these skills, we both have a passion for cooking and know how to cook several dishes. As part of our interest in cooking we are more than eager to learn new dishes in case it is necessary. We also both love animals (Diogo has a dog and Daniela has a cat) and would be interested in helping with any task related with taking care of them.

    Finally, Daniela grew up in a farm, which means that she is comfortable with most farming tasks that are normally necessary to do on a regular basis.

  • Languages spoken

    Portuguese; English

  • Age

    29 & 27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No special requirements