Dani

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/09/2019 - 01/11/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hey everyone! My name’s Dani and I'm from NY! I'm taking a year off from school and am looking to travel, explore new places, and meet some awesome people! I love to learn, both in and out of the classroom, and am a very open minded person. I'm up for any type of volunteering/work and would love to be somewhere that is beautiful with lots of outdoor opportunities. I’m always up for an adventure – hiking, swimming, biking, exploration, etc. I've traveled a good amount and lived in different community settings, so I get along great with others and know how to live with new people.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    My first Workaway experience was volunteering at a hostel in the north of Israel for 6 weeks; it was amazing! The work involved cleaning, maintenance, interacting with guests, and just helping out with anything that needed to be done. I've also had experience with farming and manual labor (I worked/lived on a farm for 4 months). I love the feeling of working with my hands and creating something, or helping to keep something running (building or land maintenance, animal care, planting/gardening, etc.) Another thing about me is that I’m a very active person and love going for runs and hikes.

    I work well with others and have lived in a tight-knit community with strangers before, all of whom I now call friends. I’ve been a camp counselor for 3 summers now, and working/living alongside my co-counselors required being responsible, patient and open minded.

  • Languages spoken

    I'm have been learning Spanish since 6th grade, but am not fluent.

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    Some of my other hobbies include playing basketball, skiing, volunteering, and hiking. A fun fact is that I summited Mt. Kilimanjaro in 2017!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No red meat :)

Feedback