Daniel

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/04/2019 - 30/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello everyone!

    I'm a yoga instructor from São Paulo city, looking for cultural exchange experiences. I have lived away from my hometown a few times already, which expanded my view about culture, relations and community.

    I was graduated in the Communications field, but have worked with various jobs before findind yoga. My last few years has been a lot about studying, practicing and sharing the yoga knowledge. Body consciousness has become one of my main passions and research.

    The diversity of the hosts presented in this platform cheers me up, specially those that encourage practicing and sharing yoga as well as other physicall activities that promotes self-awareness, mindfullness and connection with nature.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I've been teaching yoga for 2 years, starting in São Paulo city, Chapada dos Veadeiros (central eastern Brazil) and São Paulo state north coast. I have also worked with cultural exchange programs, social and cultural projects, ecoturism and therapies, bamboo building and crafting, bioconstruction, street art, events and a little bit of gardening.

    I'm willing to learn more about bioconstruction, permaculture, gardening, cooking and other related integrative activities.

  • Languages spoken

    I speak fluently Portuguese and English and a little Spanish

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    Brazilian

  • What else ...

    I love going on trails, meditating, reading books and interacting with people.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback