Celine

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/06/2019 - 30/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm right now a design student in the Netherlands. Is probably one of my biggest passions.
    But I don't like to stay in my artistic bubble and I'm interested in so much! The Ecosystem of the Rainforest, the Paradox of Modernity, how far Genetics is involved in Psychology, how to bake a good vegan carrot cake... name it. I'm very curious.
    I go weekly Swimming in the morning.
    When I'm sitting in the Metro or in a train I usually draw the People in there.

    And then, I'm feeding my everyday curiosity for people including myself.
    That’s one of the reasons why I started couch surfing and hosting and hitchhiking or just in general to appreciate all those spontaneous encounters that persist against an ant-like life. Although I love ants and they were probably the most fascinating animals when I was in Costa Rica.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My skills are proably lying somewhere between making pictures, painting and trying to find creative solutions with dukt tape. Maybe I'm also not that bad in teaching one of the langues I'm able to speak or talk to people.
    I like to help crafting and do something with my hands. I never had a garden but I escape often into nature and would love to help there, but with both of them I have hardly any experience but I'm always really trying and giving my best.
    So, my skill is probably just learing and being open :D

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, Dutch, Some Spanish, French

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    When I was in Costa Rica I go to know this wonderful idea of sharing and exploring a place by working there. Volunteering on a farm in the Rainforest was one of my greates experiences. Getting to really know the nature there. Appreciating the food that you have worked for. Being integrated in the culture itself but also to be more in the moment! Being forced to speak Spanish and had a fun time failing a lot because of that.

    So, I'd like to repeat those great moments in other countries and enjoy life like that :D

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback