Cody

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, France, Guatemala, Honduras ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/04/2020 - 01/05/2020

  • Badges


  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    HELLO!
    I am a 31 year old who loves, art, music, fitness, exploring, friends, the outdoors, relaxing, fixing and refurbishing, conversing, listening, as well as helping out and learning as much as I can from all different people in this great world. I am an artist and graphic designer, and have done many different types of jobs in my life; sort of a jack of all trades, with a creative twist. I'm a hobby musician and love a good jam session! I'm eager to learn and explore, and take some time to meet new folks, and have great experiences. I am also interested in health, for myself and others, and the Earth, sustainable practices, and finding a beautiful balance in life; whatever you perceive that to mean to you!
    :NOTE: The one negative mark on my profile, was from a Hostel in Central America that turned into a situation where the owner/host was expecting way more work than initially agreed and was not fair by any stretch of the word, in terms of accommodations, food, time off/rest etc, to me or any other volunteers. So, I had to find a more true and balanced experience, and not waste my time, which I did right afterwards at Hostel Mariposas, which as you can see, was a great review and wonderful situation.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    art, design, building, farming, organization, gardening, general maintenance of place, painting, restoring, communication, interaction and conversation with clients and travelers, working with my hands, teaching, gardening and planting, cleaning, standard paper/computer work, helping with english, house work, helping with pretty much a little bit of everything depending on the situation, and having fun.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    so much...please feel free to email me and ask any questions you may have!
    Thank You

    CW

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      NO

    • Special dietary requirements
      No Meat preferably

Photos

Feedback