Cristiano Jasper

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, France, Ireland, Luxembourg, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/02/2019 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    ==================================================================
    ========== Handy volunteer with very good feedback ; ) ===================
    ==================================================================

    I'm traveling all across Europe. Mostly Belgium, Ireland, Portugal and Luxembourg.

    I wanna get to know the culture of the countries and find out things in common.

    ==================================================================

    2019 in Belgium, Germany and Ireland (5 months ....):

    * gardening,
    * electrical installations,
    * kitchen porter,
    * prunning trees,
    * chainsaw,
    * wood spliter powered by tractor,
    * painting,
    * cleaning,
    * general operative on farms
    * pet sitting in a dog kennel

    =============================================================================================

    2018 in Brazil (4 months):

    * gardening and renovating a Hostel
    * gardening using permaculture techniques.

    =============================================================================================

    2016 in Brazil (3 months): HOSTEL GENERAL MAINTENANCE & RECEPTION (really nice experience to meet new people from everywhere) in Sao Paulo city (Kera Smart Hostel - see feedback) ; ) Many and varied activities I did there: cleaning guests rooms, general maintanence, painted breakfast table, installed Apple TV, installed external
    beaultifull lightning for christmas,... pleasant times I miss : ) I had met people from Australia, the USA, Germany, Syria, the UK, Marroco, Italy, Ireland, everywhere!! It was really awesome.

    =============================================================================================

    2015 in Ireland (3 months): where I worked in farms doing a variety of general maintenance tasks:

    * Care dogs, pigs, chickens, and a few cattle.
    * Planting trees, potato inside a greenhouse, managing organic food production.
    * I painted a house facade, kept fuel level of a house heating system, cleaned a water channel, cleaned
    windows cleaned the garden, removed weed from a stone wall,
    * fed the dogs, prepared meals for me and for the host, removed tree leaves from the road.
    * I volunteered at the Great Dublin Bike ride and for the Friends of Elderly Ireland (these two activities has nothing to do with workaway).

    =============================================================================================

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    =======================

    Hostel reception, checkin, checkout, cleaning rooms, general maintenance, etc..

    =======================

    Electric instalations, painting, simple house mainteinance is ok.

    =======================

    Gardening, planting, prunning trees, greenhouse, simple building constructions.
    I would love to learn wood construction.

    =======================

    Computer skills: office package or similar, programming.
    Arduino and raspberry Pi especialist. Video editing basic knowledge.

    =======================

    It will be a pleasure to help you with your project and dreams.

    By the way, if you have the patience to teach me... we can go
    far!! That´s all folks!

  • Languages spoken

    Portuguese (native) and upper-intermediate level in English

  • Age

    45

  • Nationality

    Brazilian & Luxembourger

  • What else ...

    A little bit more about me:
    =
    Physical activities: yoga (good for everything, relaxing), walking, cycling
    =
    Arts: music (any ROOT music is potentially good), drums. I used to play drums when I was a teenager.
    =
    Food: I guess I eat like a typical occidental. Rice, beans, meat and vegetables are real good stuff.
    But I like potatoes, oat and corn based dishes as well.
    =
    PETs: I love dogs. I had a Lhasa Apso and two poodles.
    =
    Leisure activities: books, internet

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      As far as I know, chalk/plasterboard (skin allergy) and lactose/soy (instestite allergy).

    • Special dietary requirements
      A bit lactose intolerant.

Photos

Feedback