Cristina

From: Colombia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, India, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/07/2018 - 25/07/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    534

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am veterinary Doctor and before the last year, I used to live in a small farm in the countryside near a city called Ibagué (two hours away from Bogota) in Colombia. During 2018 I have been travelling to different countries in Europe and North America. Besides my work on the farm (livestock management of different farm animals), I have been teaching English to children in a Community school and Pathology classes in University. I have special interest in principles of sustainability, eco-agriculture, community leaving and teaching. I speak English, French and Spanish. Travelling is one of my passions because is the best way to get in touch with other cultures and open your mind to new knowledge. Cooking is one of my hobbies too.

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have good knowledge of French, English and Spanish and I have been working teaching languages before to adults and kids.
    Due to my career I have experience working in farms with different livestock species (cattle, chicken, hens, sheep, goats). Not only working directly with the animals (nutrition, treatments, etc), but also with administrative work and management.
    I have good skills working with computers (internet, word, excel, power point, data bases)
    Since cooking is one of my passions I am able to prepare nutritious and delicious meals.
    I am also passionate with art and even though I am not an expert I can design some nice paints.
    I have some experience too in the hospitality area managing bookings and guests.
    Above all, travelling is teaching me that everywhere you can have great opportunities to learn new things so I am completely open to new activities and adventures.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, French, English

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    Colombian

  • What else ...

    I am a hard worker willing to share all my knowledge and experience as well as learn new things and gain new friendships.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback