Cristina

  • Spain
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Iceland - from Jan 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hello everyone!

    My name is Cristina and I am 24 years old. I have already used Workaway’s website for past experiences in England, India, Vietnam and now Ireland. I love travelling (well… who doesn’t... 😉 ) so I had the opportunity to enjoy and visit lots of countries in Europe and Asia in the past. Since Covid19 started I have been travelling and working from home in Spain so I feel like I have lost the adventurous part of myself. In september I decided to quit my job in order to start looking for new adventures. It was difficult to leave my comfort zone but now I am very motivated to find new places, beautiful projects and continue sharing knowledge with people from all around the world. Right now I am doing workaway in Ireland. I am going to stay here until the end of december and after that I'd like to find workaway in Iceland.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am a nature and animal lover. I have already worked as a volunteer with kids in Greece, India and Vietnam. In addition, my first volunteer experience was in England in a farm taking care of the animals and the fields. I can help in so many tasks... not only with animals and plants but also with artistic work, I am a creative person and love painting. I am an easy-going person and I adapt easily to different places and situations. I love learning new things so I am open to learn if you want to teach me how to do any task! 😊

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    My goal with the future volunteer experience is to improve my English skills. Not only contributing with my help and knowledge to a project, but also to practice and improve my communication skills. I am planning to pass the CPE exam next February so I will use part of the time to study English. I am also open to help with language exchange. I have been living more than 3 years in France so I can teach French and Spanish.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    And of course the experience that I am looking for should include human contact as I love sharing experiences and knowledge with different people. I assure I will give 100% of my energy, I am very excited about this new experience!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      It is been almost 5 years since I don't eat meat so I would like to continue with this diet

Feedback

Friends

Feedback