Nathan

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Guatemala, Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/02/2018 - 15/12/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1985

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am a 29-year-old male. I am from California and graduated in 2012 from Sacramento State and have been traveling since.
    In 2013, I worked in Slovenia for a non-profit organization called Josiah Venture, and I directed English camps for high school students. I also taught in the city of Maribor and tutored ESL students privately. When I wasn't teaching I organized youth events for the Christian church in the area.
    I used to work at Muskoka Woods, a sports resort for teens in Canada, too. I mentored students through leadership programs and coached sports like tennis and basketball.
    I taught English in Barranquilla, Colombia in 2015.
    I lived in Medellin, Colombia and was an academic coordinator for English programs in local universities in 2016.
    I traveled through the Middle East in 2017.
    I recently finished a 6-month work contract in Las Tablas, Panama, leading intercultural trips for high school students.
    I have 13 years of work experience including restaurants, teaching English, and teaching in general.

    Other than that I enjoy sports, running, reading, and exploring. I love being outside. I like working in the sun and going to bed knowing I was physically active, soaked up the outdoors, and made the most of the sunshine. I like to meet new people and socialize.
    I am highly proficient in Spanish.

    Hopefully I can help you!?
    xx

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have experience in the education field, specifically in ESL and language learning. I have experience in fitness and general labor and (with instruction) can handle most general labor/farming chores.

    I worked in various restaurants for a a combined total of five years and know how most restaurants work. I can help in that capacity.
    I have six summers of experience in kid's camps and/or teaching teens. I can organize events, plan them, promote them, and execute them. I can lead large groups to have a good time or to an experience.

    I've worked in customer experience for a long time and can host, facilitate, and lead any tours or events for tourists one might have.
    I taught English in Barranquilla, Colombia for 10 months.
    I lived in Medellin as an academic coordinator of English Programs.
    I worked in Panama as a trip coordinator for high school students.
    I taught English to secondary students in Morocco.
    I am highly proficient in Spanish.

  • Languages spoken

    English, highly proficient in Spanish

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    I want to practice Spanish in Mexico and/or Guatemala!
    I want to meet new people and immerse myself in new cultures.
    I am hard working and am willing to do menial jobs if necessary.
    I want to help you in whatever way you need :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      n/a

Profile is connected to:

aagostinho


Photos

Feedback