Craig

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/06/2020 - 25/11/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi,

    I hope my profile finds you healthy and happy and thanks for taking the time to read it.

    The run down of me:
    I'm a dual citizenship - I was born in South Africa with an American mother and I have been traveling for a number of years now.

    I enjoy yoga, meditation and good conversation. I don't smoke and I drink very infrequently.
    I'm not a fan of politicians although I love talking politics. I enjoy spending time in nature and feel happiest when I am building something or packing to visit a place I have never been to before.

    I am very easy going and responsible and always clean up after myself. I don't like that I like m&m's as much as I do and I find it incredible strange that the check out counter at pharmacies are filled with sugar. Are pharmacies not places of health?

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    So my full-time job (before I became a nomad, was digital advertising).

    Now I work from the road, building websites and doing digital marketing for a few charities and small business's.
    Having spent a few years helping out on farms and spent 6 months at the school of adaptive agriculture in California www.school-of-adaptive-agriculture.org/ I was taught organic growing methods, animal husbandry (and other odd and sods like small engine repairs)

    I have gained a fair amount of experience when it comes to working with my hands and working in off grid environments in general. Things like setting up irrigation systems, plumbing, organic farming, building greenhouses, carpentry - I've help build 2 cabins and a abode house. I've done a fair bit of welding and I'm really good at composting. (I recently designed and built a engine powered mulching machine to mulch farm waste to increase composting times). I'm competent on tractors. I can weld.

    I'm competent with most power tools and know my way around heavier machinery such as lathes, drill presses, table saw's etc.

    I can also build you a website and market what-ever you have to sell if that is your need. Although, these days I prefer to not spend all my time in front of a computer, it's bad for my eyes and my mind.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    43

  • What else ...

    I realize that these are difficult times and want to thank you for considering having me. At the time of writing I am Corona free.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      unpleasant people, politicians, narrow mindedness

    • Special dietary requirements
      No, but I prefer vegetarian/vegan and preferably you'll not have too many m&m's lying around. My will power goes only so far

Feedback