Callie

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/05/2018 - 01/10/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    My name is Callie Pople and I am eager to travel the world in a sustainable manner working and becoming educated by the different environments and cultures this world has to offer. While earning a degree in Environmental Science and Marketing, I have gained skills and experience in a variety of areas hoping to educate the modern world on the importance of our environment and places we are fortunate enough to live in and explore. In the past years, I have found a passion for education and speaking about environmental matters and plan to network and spread these ideas around the globe.

    I am a thrill seeker and go getter with an outgoing personality. I grew up in El Paso, a border town that taught me so much about appreciating other cultures and languages. I have worked with a non-profit educational local farm in Arizona and have spent the last few years as a recycling specialist in Salt Lake City. I love to travel as I have spent time in South Africa conducting research whale conservation and environmental education, a semester abroad in Australia, and a summer in South America working with Workaway hosts. I have worked in the Eco Tourism industry, assisting guided tours for Great White Shark cage diving and whale watching, as well as, ski/snowboard instructing at top name resorts. During my time with Workaway hosts I have helped with many maintenance projects, gardening, and child care. Through multiple experiences and opportunities, I have been able to focus on how to achieve higher public awareness and concern toward environmental matters helping educate the public, broaden networking, and implement programming around such nature-based tourism platforms.

    I am currently exploring the U.S. in a travel trailer and hope to engage with Workaway hosts along the way.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Environmental Science
    Environmental Education
    Sports Coaching
    Gardening
    Cooking
    Marine Science
    Eco Tourism
    Open water diving certification
    Farm work
    Customer service
    Child care
    Animal care

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    CPR certified
    Open water level 1 diving certification
    Excellent swimmer
    Food handling license
    Bar tending license

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      peanuts

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback