Padraig & Marine

From: Ireland & France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/07/2020 - 25/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello
    It's Marine and Padraig, a French Irish couple based in Barcelona.
    We love to travel, explore and meet new people. We are motivated by the chance to learn about different ways of life by connecting and working with amazing people from around the world and in turn we learn more bout ourselves.
    We are very out going and sociable but we also respect privacy and value alone time. We are creative types and very much enjoy meeting people of all walks of life. We like to have a good time as much as we do to chill !

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    We both come from different back grounds.
    Marine is the artist. She is an Architect graduate, interior designer and visual artist. Marine grew up with a chef as a father who runs his own restaurant in Lille along with her mother. In this environment not only was Marine exposed to amazing world food but also watched closely as her mother and father worked hard as a team to manage a highly successful business. This experience has led Marine to be a diligent hard working and successful young professional who can make some pretty amazing meals along side this!

    Padraig comes from a rural background. Padraig is the musician and has directed his life towards education through music. A classically trained pianist and musicologist music is never far from the mind ! Growing up in a rural area, Padraig was raised around farm yards and horses from a very young age. He spent most of his summers working for various people in the community doing anything from stacking hay bales, to trecking out horses to fixing up back gardens for elderly neighbours !

    We also have experience volunteering,
    Padraig has volunteered through Workaway in 2017 in Poland and Hungary teaching children English and also as an emotional support worker for a free phone charity called Samaritans.

    Marine has worked for an educational charity in Cambodia giving children the opportunity of an education in a very impoverished area, the company went under the name EFCC which has now unfortunately been shut down due to the Covid 19 crisis .


    In all we are a capable and hard working couple that likes to be challenged. We also can be very easy going and love to hang out and have good conversation after a good days work !

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    27 & 24

  • What else ...

    We would just like to say that we are very grateful for any experience we get to have and look forward to meeting all of the interesting and diverse people that we meet along our path.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback