Corrina

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/06/2020 - 10/08/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello! My Name is Corrina. I am originally from Boston, but now live in Los Angeles. I graduated from the Univeresity of New Mexico with a degree in dance with a concentration in Flamenco. I now work in dance education teaching kids how to dance. I am passionate about working in education and in the dance world. My other interests include being outdoors, cooking, and crafting.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    - Excellent cook (especially vegetarian)
    - 10 years of experience in childcare, tutoring, and teaching
    - Experience teaching English
    - Fluent in Spanish and French
    - Experience gardening / farming
    - sewing
    - Cleaning
    - pet care

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    I am a very communal person an easy to get along with. I love the word "conviver" in Spanish, meaning to coexist. I really value being a part of a community and contributing to my living space wherever that may be.
    Working in dance and education has made me a very hard worker who is also reliable and values good communication.
    Since studying Flamenco, I have dreamed about going to Spain and while I am there I hope to make the most of my experience by doing work away and in my spare time taking as many dance classes as possible :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback