Corran

  • Australia
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Portugal - from Mar 2022 until Dec 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hello!

    I'm Corran and I travel with my dog Rufus in my campervan.

    I have been travelling on and off since my early twenties, starting in South East Asia, then Australia and New Zealand and more recently in Europe. I started out backpacking, then found a love of cycling whilst working in Australia as a bike messenger. I went on the cycle around New Zealand before coming home and cycling through Spain and France. I loved this way of travelling but wanted a companion so rescued Rufus from the streets of Romania. I bought an ambulance and converted into a campervan and was travelling with Rufus in the van for about a year before Covid.

    During my travels I have both worked and volunteered for Workaway projects. I have worked in hostels and bars as well as grape picking and office work. I volunteered helping people renovate houses and working on campsites. I love learning new things. I am happy to get stuck in with any task and generally get on with everyone I meet. I am easy going and happy both on my own and meeting lots of new people. My dog Rufus is a joy and is happiest by my side, going on adventures, exploring new places, or just chilling out in a beautiful spot.

    I love Workaway for finding great people doing interesting projects and being able to live a slower pace of life whilst learning and contributing to different cultures. I hope one day to find my own space to be able to share and give the opportunity for other people to come and help in whatever I end up doing.

    I look forward to my next adventure, wherever that may take me. Hope to meet you soon.

    Corran and Rufus

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Computer skills, customer service, musical, crafty, have done a short construction course, quick learner, bar tender, worked in hostels...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I am happy to help, wherever needed. I can pick up new skills quickly and always want something new to learn. I am a hard worker.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback