Carlos & Luisa

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Italy, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 31/08/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    [EN] Hello dear hosts,
    We are Carlos and Luisa, a young couple, one ending the digit 5 and the other starting the digit 6 :-), with great enthusiasm undertaking new experiences of cultural exchange from this platform. We have lived and traveled throughout America, the Caribbean, Europe and Thailand. This summer we had 4 wonderful workaway experiences in France. In addition of helping with different tasks, learning new skills, and having a great time with them, we experiment a wonderful revival for curiosity about people’s way of interpreting life.

    We are simple and very friendly people, who easily fit into groups of diverse cultures and social status, sharing our travel experiences, respectful of the customs and desires of others. We also like to participate in new projects.

    We can help in many different tasks, except in something that requires significant physical effort. We can do domestic chores, cooking, general maintenance, gardening, animal care, language practice, attention to tourists, etc. Carlos can also teach digital photography and panoramic 360 techniques, the Internet and computers, and do excellent restoration of old or damaged photos; Luisa has a special sensitivity and empathy with people emotions. She is also very understandable with elderly people.

    We currently live in a small and charming fishing village in Galicia, Spain, just above the small port, where we can also welcome you when we are at home.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    [EN] Carlos is an engineer that worked many years in the graphic arts industry and recently is interested in photography restoration: he can additionally help in publications, digitizing and restoring old photos, photoshop technics, and some cooking too ;), Luisa best skill is emotional intelligence, sweetness and immediate empathy with people: she devotes special love and care with elderly.

    [FR] Carlos est un ingénieur qui a travaillé pendant de nombreuses années dans le secteur des arts graphiques et s’intéresse récemment à la photographie panoramique: il peut aider à la publication, à la numérisation et à la restauration de vieilles photos, à la technique Photoshop et à la cuisine ;), la meilleure compétence de Luisa est l’intelligence émotionnelle, douceur et empathie immédiate avec les gens: elle consacre un amour et des soins particuliers aux personnes âgées.

  • Languages spoken

    English, French and of course Spanish.

  • Age

    62 & 59

  • Nationality

    spanish

  • What else ...

    [EN] We are responsible, supportive and sociable. Helping with tasks, we follow orders or work independently, as you prefer. We like to talk about many different topics. We like to get involved in new projects ... and recipes!

    [FR] Nous sommes responsables, solidaires et sociables. Nous aidons dans les tâches, nous suivons les ordres ou travaillons de manière indépendante, comme vous préférez. Nous aimons parler de nombreux sujets différents. Nous aimons nous impliquer dans de nouveaux projets ... et des recettes!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway
read more

Find your perfect host