Robin

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Greece, Hungary, Montenegro, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Slovenia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2019 - 31/12/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    135

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello there !

    I’m skating around east of Europe ! Looking for motivation to write and connection to make with people !
    I’ve done workaways last years for 3 months (in Portugal) and I liked this nomadic way of living. It helps me in my quest for contentment !

    I like to mix manual work that fill my head with peace... and intellectual work - like writing - that fill my head with thoughs and a bit of chaos !

    I’m a bit obsessed with ecology and our planet being kind of not-in-great-shape. I am curious about new ways of living a more sustainable life and little things I could learn !

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I’m a young screenwriter. I don’t live from it yet. I’m not a passionate person… which is my big failure because I would love to be passionate (I might idealize it) ! But I have other things : I’m ponctual, serious at work and I have a good capicity to adaptation !

    I don’t really have any special skill like carpentery, gardening, construction or plumbing but I have two hands that works and the capicity to learn ! During my workaways, I’ve help to build a house with straw, durt and lime, I’ve cut trees with a strainsaw, carried trees, planted others, packed woods, build natural terrace and path with bricks and done other work like this !

  • Languages spoken

    French / English

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    France

  • What else ...

    If I had to summerize my situation right now, I would put it that way : I have difficulties to imagine my future, just as I have difficulties to interpret the absurdity of my life. So, in the meantime, I’m skating around (or walking with my dog back to France).

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I try to eat much less meat and fish. Like once or twice a week, each.

Photos

Feedback