Cora Tiana

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Germany, Ireland, United Kingdom

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer

  • My status


  • Description

    Hi! I'm Cora, and I'm travelling to experience new cultures, traditions and ways of living, learn useful skills and find my way and purpose in life.
    I've got a quiet and peaceful personality, creative and quite shy sometimes; I have lots of patience and perseverance, and though Im not very talkative I like to learn and hear new ideas, stories and points of view. I love to work with animals and plants and to do things with my hands, and I'm looking forward to learn more about self sustainable and nature friendly lifestyles,
    horticulture,medicinal plants, ecological building, manufacture of ceramic pottery and soap... I'm also interested in Celtic heritage and healthy cooking.
    I have been doing volunteering for five years, and it has been a great experience so far. Within this volunteer experience I've done things like farming (taking care of diverse animals like goats, hens, sheep -including a shearing session-, horses, ducks); horse communication; various artistic projects; making diverse crafts with wood and branches, like doors and fences; gardening, weeding, planting, potting and growing seeds on a polytunnel; harvesting and packing veggies and fruits; medicinal herbal infusion making; some construction work like putting insolation pannels, covering a wall with clay, restoring an old stone wall, sanding and painting; also worked in some hostels, B&b and campsites.

    Fond of medieval times, fantasy, celtic heritage and sword mastery; I used to do medieval sword fighting. I love mythology, mysticism and legends. I like being close to nature and having some time for myself; however I also enjoy spending the evening with more people and share experiences. I love music, specially celtic/ irish/ folk/ medieval; I play violin, drums and a bit flute and guitar, but I'm very keen on learning to play new instruments like harp, hurdy gurdy or aulos.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Arts and handcrafts, diy, painting, gardening, taking care of animals and veggie gardens, housework.
    Some experience with horses.
    Some experience in hospitality, like changeovers, housekeeping, laundry, kitchen help, etc.
    Language and culture exchanging.
    I'm very creative and enjoy doing things that requires patience and handcraft work, as well as tidying up and organizing. I also like sewing, caligraphy, customizing clothes and cooking/baking.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    I have bad reactions to sun exposure so prefer not to work exposed to direct sunshine.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements