Samantha & Lyndsey

  • Canada
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (16)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! We're sisters from Canada! We love settling in one place for a few months at a time and getting to know the locals while also learning some of the language. We really want to make some international friends and learn about the world.

    Lyndsey is one of the FRIENDLIEST people you will ever meet! I'm super goofy but I love very serious conversations! We love to play games and listen to people's stories. Also, the more time we spend outside, the better!

    I am currently in France alone, but Lyndsey will be joining me in November.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    We love working with people and kids! We have a lot of customer service experience in the food and hospitality industries. We're both hardworking and creative, and believe in environmentalism. We love language exchange and one of us is an ESL teacher!

    Lyndsey has a double major in science, and has spent many years working as a server. (She's very good at it!) She is incredibly charming and helpful, and loves just about everybody! She's very passionate about health and fitness.

    I'm a languages and cultures major, and I've taught and tutored ESL to many different types of people! I'm very interested in film as well. I also have experience working with young children. (I'm also very good at naming the flags of the countries of the world, but I don't think that's a useful skill!)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Chinese (Mandarin): Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    We both love picking up languages in cultural exchange settings! Samantha is a certified ESL teacher.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    25 & 23

  • What else ...

    We love dogs!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.