Connie

  • New Zealand
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! I am 27-year-old Londoner following my Kiwi roots around New Zealand at the moment. I work in mental health but have taught English and worked in tourism in the past in Mexico, Colombia and India. I am very interested in learning all about life in New Zealand and its heritage! I am willing to lend a hand to any path of work and look forward to this country's challenges and adventures!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am a generally fit and adventurous person and am up for some hard grafting if necessary!
    I have basic home-based experience in gardening, craft, painting, construction and cooking.
    I was a nanny for two years and am the eldest of six, so very comfortable with childcare.
    I have travelled the world teaching English so am used to quickly adapting to new and unique environments, and picking up new skills quickly.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    30

  • What else ...

    I love film, theatre, comedy (particularly Kiwi comedians!) and music, especially folk.
    I run, box and love dancing.
    I am very interested in learning the Maori language and Maori and Pasifika cultural practices.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Penicillin

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Feedback