Colin & Yuh Harn

From: Singapore

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/06/2019 - 30/09/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    852

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi, we are a couple from Singapore - Colin and Yuh Harn. We both graduated from university quite recently and after almost 2 years of working, we haven't really figured out what we'd what to do for work. We're taking a break to visit friends in Europe and also try to do a few meaningful Workaways along the way.

    On weekends, we sometimes volunteer in community gardens here in Singapore, so we know we enjoy gardening. We would also love to help with any building projects! As a couple, we enjoy exploring nature and have gone on a few scuba diving trips together. We also play squash together on the weekends.

    Colin loves to cook and has done a couple of Workaways - first with a family in New Zealand, then in a small fig farm in Malaysia, while Yuh Harn loves handicraft, sewing, and crocheting.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    We've worked in various farms and community gardens in Singapore, so gardening/farming is something we're very comfortable with. We're also engineers by training, so we would be very keen to work on any projects involving building or problem solving!

  • Languages spoken

    English, Mandarin, a tiny bit of Swedish

  • Age

    28 & 25

  • Nationality

    Singaporean

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nope

    • Special dietary requirements
      Nope

Photos

Feedback