From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/04/2019 - 22/10/2019

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    I'm a multi-disciplinary artist living in Portland, Oregon (USA). I am looking to experience more of the world, and find this model of cultural exchange ideal. I love to experience the nuances of other social systems and engage with all the culture that comes with it. Right now I am looking to see what I can find in the world and give back what I can. I work hard and make a point to remember the world is about more than myself.
    In Portland, I am a member of an artist community which produces local art shows every month. I'm active in trying to cultivate a strong, creative environment for any and all who want to participate. I try to bring this idea with me on the road, through any form of communication possible.
    If you'd like to see more about me or my art, I have a website at

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I'm educated in fine art, graphic design, journalism and photography. I'm an amateur musician and writer as well.

    I have advanced knowledge of most computer systems and can code websites and use most web-based publishing programs. I also have a pretty solid logical, problem-solving side which can help in a variety of situations.

    I understand how to communicate effectively, even if a language or cultural barrier gets in the way. I am adaptable and a quick study to just about anything, so if there is something I don't understand I see it as a challenge to overcome instead of a problem to avoid. I also try to have a good time and roll with the punches.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    I'm extremely interested in Workaway for the benefits of cultural experience outside my own. I'm a pretty independent person who does well in changing situations, but I always value most learning the nuances of how people around the world live their daily lives.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements