cobalt9409

  • United States
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Top Workawayer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I'm a hard worker! I have over forty years in the construction area primarly electrical, but know enough about the rest to be a great help! For 37 of those years I owned and operated my my own business, so I'm a self starter you tell me what you expect and how you want it done and I can do it! I try to take care of my self by eating organic when I can although I'm not vegan! I do not drink ,smoke or do drugs! I love life and want to experience all that I can! I consider myself spiritual and not religous! I believe in treating people the way I would like to be treated! I'm interested in sustainable living! I had an organic garden for over 30 years and during that time recycled everything had no garbage service at all! I'm interested in wood fired bread ovens and aquaponic's! Thanks for considering me! Mike

  • Interests

    Yoga / Wellness
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects

    Able to teach about:  

    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    I think I covered this, in the about me section! one thing I didn't mention is that I grew up on a small farm in Iowa! We raised chickens, ducks, hogs and cattle as well as milking cows! I am open to going any where and doing anything as long as we have a meeting of the minds also I might add that I'm not interested in real short term as I have seen many come for only a week or two! I think for all involved that longer term would be benificial to not just start a project, but to see it through to completion

  • Languages spoken

    English: Beginner

  • Age

    73

  • Nationality

    US

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Feedback