Catherine

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Catherine. I'm Canadian/German, currently studying geography and environmental science at Mount Allison University. I love to travel and visit new places. Most of all, I appreciate the opportunity to develop social connections with all sorts of people, young and old. I love learning languages and being exposed to diverse cultures. I also enjoy being in nature and working with animals.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Pets
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Cooking & food
    Politics / Social justice
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    I love to interact with others, especially kids. I have completed two Workaways so far, both involving babysitting, gardening, and animal care. I have experience as an interpreter with the Nature Conservancy of Canada. In 2019, I completed an internship at Open Sky Co-op, a non-for-profit farm that offers programming to adults facing social barriers due to mental health or developmental challenges. I have experience working in the garden, preparing CSA shares, as well as working with chickens, donkeys, goats, ducks, and sheep. I am involved in coaching a cross-country ski program for kids. I have also worked as a German language lab instructor. Two summers ago I worked for a theatre company and helped conduct youth drama camps. I have also volunteered at the Tantramar Wetlands Centre, leading educational activities for school groups.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    I enjoy being outdoors, whether it be working in the garden, going on a hike, or swimming in the ocean. I love to bake and am a fan of musical theatre as well. I also like being around animals.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I try to eat meat only once a week

Friends

Photos

Feedback