From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Estonia, France, Greece, Italy, Romania, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/04/2019 - 01/11/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status


  • Description

    **I currently have workaways booked in Greece until the end of September - thank you so much to everyone who has messaged asking for help and offering a place to stay. I would come and visit all of you if I could!
    I'll be looking for new places to travel to in October.**️️️

    Hello! I'm Chloe :)
    After almost 15 years living in Manchester, in the UK. I have decided it's time for a change and am leaving my very normal, comfortable life in England to go and spend time in new places with new people and ways of life.

    So I am heading to Europe in April 2019 to see what adventures I can have! I would love to spend some time in Italy, Spain, Greece and maybe the Baltics, Eastern Europe - who knows :).

    I'm told I'm friendly but sarcastic, organised but easy going, fun but thoughtful, a good listener but can talk to strangers, and I apparently I make a good cake!

    I also love music, reading, anything that comes with an engine, food, being outside and spending time in nature, walking, learning new things, cooking, languages, horses and dogs, skiing.

    Generally I love being useful and I'm a quick learner - if you point me in the right direction I'll be happy to figure it out. I'm looking forward to doing something different from sitting at a desk! I'm open to helping with all kinds of work and am happiest when I am useful and contributing.

    I have experience working in restaurants, bed and breakfasts, shops, offices, in sales and marketing, web design, content writing and as a personal assistant.
    I look forward to maybe meeting you soon! :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I can drive and can ride motorbikes.

    I did 10 years of horse riding lessons when I was younger and loved it - I used to be a confident rider but it's been a long time! Spending more time with horses and getting my riding skills back is something I'm hoping to do during my travels.

    I'm also a big lover of animals in general so am happy spending time with cats, dogs, goats...

    I can also sew and cook, and grew up in big old houses that needed a lot of decorating and repairs, so I am happy to help with renovations, painting, maintaining a house etc.

    I am also very good with computers so can help with admin, websites, marketing.

    I love languages and speak English (my mother tongue) and French fluently (I spent 10 years in France growing up). I can also understand a bit of Spanish and Italian. I would love to learn new languages and improve the ones I understand.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    I'm looking to change my life for a little while, to do something different and finds ways of contributing more and making my time more worthwhile. I promise I'm a normal (if a little interesting around the edges), kind person with a decent set of morals who can work hard and take a joke :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements