Clotilde

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello, bonjour!

    Im Clo, Im French and American, living in the states since 6 years. I discovered the work away system while I was traveling in Southeast Alaska 2 years ago, woofing at this time (working in organic farms). I was supposed to stay only a month in Alaska, I ended up staying 4-5months...hard to leave such a beautiful place. I’m back in Anchorage now, and again, I can’t decide to leave! I’ve never spent a winter here, but have the feeling I’d love it as much as the spring and summer. Just went to Fairbanks and absolutely loved it.
    In France I used to work in art, music and theater mostly. In the states I’ve been a cook, a manager, I helped opening 2 cafes-juice bar, I did some farming with woofing, house renovation, wood work, animal care with work away, I painted some murals, built and painted a deck, built a fence, cut some trees and wood for winter, also love carving wood!
    Im always happy to learn new skills, really interested in cabins building/renovations, being around animals, and I love cooking some good tasty food with whatever is available for everybody!
    I do not smoke. I’m addicted to trail running, short and long -very long- distance, getting into snow running at the moment although I need better shoes... also love skiing, but who doesn’t?!
    I have a dog, Macha, she’s 33lbs, lab mix, very friendly with human and non humans animals, use to travel, so very well trained.
    Looking forward to meeting you and help as much as I can in your project(s)!
    Thank you!
    Clo

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening, wood work, carpenter, cooking, fencing, cutting hay, painting, can take care of animals and ride horses, managing, organizing.

  • Languages spoken

    french english spanish some German

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    french american

  • What else ...

    I have a dog. She's 3years and a half, small, very friendly, used to be around dogs and people and gardens.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Nope

Photos

Feedback