Chloe

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2018 - 31/03/2022

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    319

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Coucou,

    J'ai fait un master aux Beaux-Arts pour apprendre la vidéo documentaire, la musique et la bande dessinée.. Maintenant j'aime les chantiers collectifs, les vies associatives et le travail en plein air.
    J'ai une expérience de chantier en éco-construction et j'aimerais progresser en charpente, menuiserie, résilience ecologique etc. Les questions de l'autonomie, autosuffisance et du circuit court me motivent. J'ai du mal à m'inscrire à des formations conventionnelles... donc je compte un peu sur workaway pour me former.

    J'aimerais me former comme ouvrière agricole /maraîchage biologique, en faisant un tour de France de fermes agroécologiques et en rencontrant des paysans en lutte. puis faire un BPREA éventuellement.

    J'ai travaillé en auberges jeunesses en Turquie, Serbie, Bosnie et Roumanie... mais je n'ai plus les moyens de voyager.. donc je vais parcourir l'hexagone

    Hello,
    I'm chloé, from france
    I've volunteered in hostels several times before (Bucarest, Belgrade, Sarajevo, Turkey...)
    I've worked in social areas in Paris, France, and I'm commited and relayable
    I've been studying fine arts ( music, comic books, photography). together we can think of some mural for your place (tho I would rather be helpful in other ways!!!)
    Nowadays i'm more interested in plants, carpentry, music and history. I've just figured out I love manual and physical work in nature, and I'd like to get the hang on permaculture and self-sustainable lifestyles

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I can draw and paint if any fresco or mural is needed. also good at filming and photography for visual medias etc.
    I can teach English and french.
    I'm a quick learner, able to take initiatives.
    I've done some volunteering in nature, woodcarving, sorting and cutting wood. I forgot how to use the tools to be honest but i'll learn it again real quick.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    french and uruguayan

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback