Charlie

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan, New Zealand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2019 - 01/05/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    I am a 22 year old who is travelling in Asia and New Zealand with my partner LIbby. I have a passion for Geography and love experiencing new cultures. I recently graduated from the University of Sussex in Geography, quickly I got a job so that I could save the money to travel as soon as possible. Now, me and Libby have completed 3 crazy months in India, 2 amazing months in Malaysian Borneo, 1 relaxing month in Indonesia and are part way through road tripping incredible New Zealand! Next stop: JAPAN!

    Every place I travel to, I try to connect with the local culture. This is something that has interested me from a very young age. I love seeing how different people live, and Workaway is perfect for this.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    - I am a strong and fit individual who can help with manual labour, farming and gardening
    - I have great IT skills
    - I love taking photos, I have a Sony a6000 which I have two lenses for, this has been great on the trip so far!
    - I have two young siblings who I love spending time with and teaching new things - leaving them will be difficult but I'm excited to use this older brotherly instinct in a couple of Workaways.
    -I have an undergraduate degree in BA Geography
    - I can cook
    - I am a fast learner

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I'm still not 100% what occupation I would like to pursue once my trip is over. Therefore, in each place I visit and each Workaway I go to I am looking for something that might influence this decision. So far, this has been going great and I feel far closer in making this decision. Let's see what else is to come!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      NO

    • Special dietary requirements
      NO

Photos

Feedback