Cliff & Alvaro

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Greece, Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2018 - 01/04/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    We are a gay couple who live in Spain (Cliff is UK-Irish, Alvaro is Spanish). We are both world-travellers and writers: between us we have written and published/performed plays, a novel, poetry and short stories. We have a humanist outlook to life, have travelled widely, all continents, and consider ourselves global-citizens who are keen to explore more places and to make the world a little better in the process. Interested in permaculture, art, philosophy, yoga and meditation, cooperative, self-sufficient and sustainable living.
    We are an easy-going, friendly and out-going couple, easy to get with and keen to help others and to be of use. We've had varied careers, ranging from being a legal representative for refugees, teaching, journalism, hospitality and renovating buildings, and now currently focusing on writing/publishing.
    We believe in trying to make the world a little better by volunteering for various projects, including refugee and LGBT support groups, environmentalism and arts projects, and enjoy giving time to work on organic farms. We are also keen on yoga, learning new languages and artistic skills, love reading (anything from classic fiction to poetry to philosophy - and generally have several books on the go at the same time), meeting new people, and engaging with different cultures and world philosophies.
    Cliff has volunteered with various Workaway farms and projects from 2016 to 2017, travelling around the world, in Ireland to Israel, Greece, India, Nepal, Vietnam, Cambodia, China, Australia, Canada and Iceland. We will now be travelling together in Europe, mainly in Greece.

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening and growing vegetables, general maintenance, painting, decorating and renovating, hospitality, farmwork, administration and IT, language teaching, willing to learn many new skills.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Age

    46 & 52

  • Nationality

    British/Irish and Spanish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      (Mostly) Vegetarian