Séverine

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/07/2018 - 31/10/2018

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi everyone!
    I am right back from 4 years in Africa, mainly Rwanda and I have now decided to discover the North part of the globe so I applied for a visa Working Holidays for Canada.
    I am coming from the deep Belgian countryside (as much as Belgium can be deep), I grew up taking care of our home garden, a few chicken, 3 rabbits and 1 dog, biking and reading (going to school too ;)) ...
    I have always been willing to discover Africa and I got that opportunity thanks to my work. I was based in Kigali doing various things like growing spirulina, participating to rural development, reforestation, meeting Rwandans and a lot of expatriates, creating clothes with the colorful African material, taking boxing and salsa class ...
    I love nature and connecting with people. I am patient and a great listener.
    I like balancing my life with sport and meditation and yoga, I love photography and would love to learn to play music.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    gardening
    teaching
    sewing (just a little bit)
    growing kombucha

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, a bit of Flemish, and a tiny little bit of Spanish

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    Belgium

  • What else ...

    I have got such a great experience with workaway on the side of Lac Megantic that I have just decided to keep going.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no allergy causing death so no real need to mention

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback