Claudio

  • Mexico
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Canada
    View all
  • Description

    Hello my name is Claudio, i have 23 years old and i am from Mexico City.

    My grandpa was a poet, film director and an amazing writer in Mexico, he used to love anthropology, astronomy and history. When he was young he traveled the world and wrote a lot of books and films about his adventures and since I was a teenager I felt the Impulse to do the same, because I admire his work and I love any kind of art, I used to work in Mexico in film, video and art projects.

    Last year I started with my first Workaway in Canada for almost 4 months on a beautiful animal rescue sanctuary, with a lot of different types of animals like pigs, goats, horse, donkey, chickens, ducks etc. I fell in love of the place. This year I had the opportunity to come back here and I'm looking for new adventures in the country.

    I also had two more workaways last year, one in England helping with different things around the house and one in Netherlands, this one for almost 3 beautiful months at a hostel where I met great people from all over the world, some of them became part of my family.


    My skills are a bit of everything. I'm a very creative person and I love learn a bit of everything I can, painting, writing, building, carpentry, animal care, housekeeping, a bit of everything like I said, I'm a fast learner too :)

    I am also photographer, I have a camera, I started a project about eyes and I collect them with pictures! Also, maybe we can make a friendly short movie for those who dream with acting someday or I can take good pictures about your place, I can help you with websites, Photoshop, premiere and design programs, let´s make worth the things I learned in university.

    I love to see new places that inspire me and meet new people who do the same. I am a lover of nature and exploring wherever i am. I enjoy cooking, music, (I'm trying to practice guitar almost everyday), biking, deep talks and being around good company in beautiful places.


    I would love to try help in any way possible to my hosts. I am a very creative person, very passionate about the environment, adore animals, making new friends and would love to use some of my passions to help a work away host or hosts.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    LGBTQ
    Culture

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    - I can help teach spanish, I volunteered teaching in Mexico for two months.

    -Housekeepong/Cleaning, last year I Workawayed in a hostel in Netherlands, breakfast, cleaning and bar.

    - Help cooking, I like cooking and i can show you real mexican food. (I'm still learning)

    -Childcare, I like children, they are the next generation and I would love to transmit my knowledge and my love for the world to them.

    - Getting creative, I love to get creative with art projects and im not afraid to get my hands dirty gardening, painting, building ect whatever the job calls for.

    -Caring for animals, I also have a soft spot in my heart for animals so i am very happy/comfortable looking after any type of animal.

    -Photography/Video, I can help out with social media/photography if a project requires or if you want to learn (i can show you my photography and video)

    - Any skills i don't have i am also more than happy and willing to learn.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    On my free time, I like music, movies, partying, video games, biking, swimming, painting, learning anything really.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am a vegetarian

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback