Bethany & Clara

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Bethany:
    The thought that each new day has the potential to be a new experience motivates me to get up and move around. I’ve learned recently that motion--in all forms of the word--plays an important role in the happiness that is generated in my life. Physical activity, such as yoga, hiking, running, and dancing brings me a specific type of joy that I’m unable to attain anywhere else. I find beauty in the fact that each of these activities can be enjoyed in community with others; I am motivated by the potential to impact and be impacted by other humans. In addition to physical movement, the constant motion of the learning mind is fascinating to me and is something that I am motivated to explore further. I am eager to learn new information, experiences, and skills in order to further understand myself and others.

    Clara:
    I am motivated by the thought that there is a giant world out there that is waiting to be explored, and I want to experience as much of it as I possibly can. I'm happy when I see, hear, taste and touch new things. I feel happy when I do things I am passionate about - like listen to and make music, go on adventures, learn about new subjects, dance, etc. I'm motivated also by the fact that everything life has to offer is something I can experience and learn from; that whether norms describe an event as "good" or "bad", its all good in the end because it is something.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Bethany:
    I have been studying classical violin for sixteen years and am currently pursuing a double-major BA in violin performance and psychology. I have musical experience in both solo and ensemble settings for violin performance and have experience teaching private lessons to young kids. I also casually play the guitar, fiddle, drumset, and have sung in choirs. I am currently working as a tutor for elementary-aged children. I have worked with children as a nanny, camp counselor, and Spanish language mentor (intermediate level proficiency) in elementary schools. I am also employed through the YWCA as a youth advocate group leader for elementary students. I have worked in multiple restaurant settings as a hostess, server, and busser. Lastly, my experience in outdoor activity includes five years of soccer and four years of competitive rowing. I have some experience teaching both sports to inexperienced learners.

    Clara:
    I am currently studying classical voice at Oberlin Conservatory and pursuing a Bachelor of Music. Because of this, I have a good knowledge of music and really enjoy immersion in music of all types. I have casual experience playing the piano. I have experience working on an organic vegetable farm in the Pacific Northwest region of the U.S where I work in the field as well as help sell vegetables at the local farmer's market. I have also done charity work such as help rebuild houses (tiling, mortaring, painting) and have some sailing experience.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    We are interested in teaching English and would be excited to learn and immerse ourselves in new languages.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22 & 22

  • What else ...

    We love spending quality time with friends and family! One of our favorite things to do is dedicate an evening to a game night around a warm fire with plenty of snacks, pets, and perhaps a group jam session at the end. We have also been trying out new hobbies, such as rollerblading, plant care, and brewing kombucha.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian/vegan (flexible)

Feedback


Friends

Feedback