Claire

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Greece, Netherlands, Norway, Romania, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2018 - 14/08/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    427

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am twenty-years-old and have completed my first year of college. I am waitlisted for the dental hygiene program and excited to experience the world until I am able to begin the program (Aug. 2019). I am the oldest in my family and have two brothers and a sister. I have traveled to many places around the United States with my family and grew up hearing stories of my parent's and grandparent's worldly travels. Traveling around the world is something I have wanted to do for as long as I can remember.

    I am a big hiker and lover of sports. In July of 2016, I went on a ten-day backpacking trip with friends through Grand Teton National Park and Yellowstone National Park. We hiked 10-18 miles per day with 40-pound backpacks. I was a swimmer all four years of high school and did soccer, golf, track, and tennis.

    I am a friendly, kind-hearted, hardworking, adventurer. I'm an easy-going, open-minded, and spontaneous person excited to experience the world.
    I have many years of experience with babysitting, household work, and baking. In the past seven years, I have cared for sixteen families with kids ranging from eight-months to fourteen years old.

    I was a lifeguard for three years and am CPR and First Aid certified. I currently work as a server at a restaurant which has given me experience in the service and hospitality industry.

    I am a midwesterner (Iowa, USA) and speak clearly with no accent. I graduated as one of the valedictorians from my high school and would be a great teacher in English, math, and science.

    Workaway experiences so far:
    I’ve worked in hostels in New Zealand and Australia. And I’ve worked as an au pair/ English helper in Spain and Italy.

    I am interested in workaway exchanges 1-3 weeks.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Good with kids, CPR certified, Lifeguard Certified, well-mannered, hardworking, good customer service skills, good phone edict, know how to clean, go with the flow, good listener, able to follow a recipe, would be a good teacher, clear English, good in math, science, and language arts.

  • Languages spoken

    English, simple phrases in Spanish

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    United States

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback